noobjb.blogg.se

Ip booter for 5 minutes
Ip booter for 5 minutes










  1. #Ip booter for 5 minutes movie#
  2. #Ip booter for 5 minutes update#
  3. #Ip booter for 5 minutes manual#
  4. #Ip booter for 5 minutes windows 10#

That perhaps the problems had been fixed but evidently not. I hadn't had to do that for the last couple of cumulative updates so I thought

#Ip booter for 5 minutes update#

it seemed that uninstalling Hyper-V before doing a cumulative update was usually the best thing to do, for various reasons, performance just being one. But from previous experience during the previews I "knew" what it was-I had broken my rule about removing Hyper-V before installing a cumulative

#Ip booter for 5 minutes manual#

Manual Restart after 14393.576 performance was abysmal. Indexing the directory structure of my harddrive. This is going way deep into my no fly zone folks. Microsoft keeps this crap up, and I WILL be looking to switch to unix or mac. So why and what in this service group exactly, is trying to transverse my hard drive without my knowledge or permission? Sure wasn't the indexer service.

#Ip booter for 5 minutes movie#

Often times picking very inconvenient times, like while watching a movie on netflix or rendering I was more interested in regaining access to my system than documenting which three I hit.Įver since I installed anniversary edition, the subsystem is deciding what to do and when to do it, rather than asking my permission, or even letting me know.

ip booter for 5 minutes

I'm going to have to pay better attention as to which ones. What finally did, was ending a few of the groups processes within the process monitor. At first I thought maybe it was wsearch going bonkers, but shutting that down, had no positive impact. But I did note it was indexing the directory structure of my harddrive. Sadly, I'm not sure Windows gives each sub item in the group its own process ID. After seeing it in the task manager, I quickly jumped into process monitor to see why the network restricted group was running the HDD so hard. System has been up for awhile now (~5 hours). Quite a lot of reports of poor throughput, but I haven't seen anything like what I am encountering.įinally an recent thread about this issue. The only thing I can guess is that this Marvel 9128 Sata Controller is a piece of crap. I checked System Restore to see if there was a new restore point that was just created, and if it was the cause of the 100% disk access, but there was no new restore point. After 15 minutes the 100% access (but low throughput) stopped and Windows began downloading update KB3194496. I checked Windows Update and it showed "Downloading updates 10%" and that did not change, nor was there any network activity. I seen a lot of System Volume Information access along with Master File Table. Today I booted and the 100% access began. User Benchmark reports the average of all user's benchmark of this drive as: But even though read and write speed is low, performance is poor if I attempt to run other programs. On average the read and write speeds are less than 1 MB.

ip booter for 5 minutes

What is strange is that it's 100% access, but the actual data transfer really low. It goes on for a long time, and system performance is poor. That's when it occurs for a period longer than 5 minutes.

ip booter for 5 minutes

Right now, my biggest issue with this 100% hard disk activity seems to be when Windows is actually updating. I found it in the task scheduler but there are no triggers listed. I did some Googling and the only other thing I could come up with is that System Restore is creating a restore point after every boot. SFC never found any errors, but CHK DSK did. I have ESET NOD 32 AV installed, and I have run a complete scan with no hits. That doesn't explain the high disk access after every boot from 9/2 to 9/12. Every day? What in the world gives? Ok, perhaps there is an update getting pushed everyday so that is why I am seeing it so often. So, ok it seems it's getting ready to update Windows and is creating a System Restore point. The specific folders with the highest access as shown by Resource Monitor are System Volume Information and Software Distribution/Download. I'm not sure how long this has gone on, but I started noticing it about a month ago.

#Ip booter for 5 minutes windows 10#

I am having typically 96-100% disk usage of my Windows 10 SSHD drive after every boot for approximately 10-15 minutes-sometimes longer.












Ip booter for 5 minutes